The Plague

My house has been hit with the plague. We’re all sick, especially the baby. 

5 minutes later: 


Wish I could have stayed home, here’s my energy for work… chili powder eggs, clementine, toast points for dipping.


Best part! 


Comfort eats for a snack (I ended up working 13 hours as I worked from home a “bit”). Lunch: yogurt, berries, carrot sticks and a mini pumpkin muffin


Cornflake crusted chicken, side salad and sour cream/onion potatoes for dinner. 


Off to fight the plague. I’m. So. Tired. 

2 thoughts on “The Plague”

  1. Aww. 😦 I hope you all feel better soon. We’ve been going through it here too. Had one kid sick for two days early in the week with a bad fever and nausea, and yesterday afternoon, my youngest apparently spent 1.5 hrs in the nurse’s office before school ended (they didn’t even bother to call us!), and when he got home, he went straight to bed for the rest of the night. He’s home today with fever and nausea too. I bet the rest of us have it before too long.

    Like

    1. It’s the worst!!! I hate being sick and this is my first time with a sick baby and it’s AWFUL! Torture seeing her not feel well. I can’t believe the nurse didn’t call you, the hell?!

      Like

Leave a Reply

