A Lovely Day

Sometimes those unexpected days off work are just what the doctor order…psychiatrist that is πŸ˜‚

Started off the morning with a coffee mixed with hot cocoa, how festive! (2 Wwpp) 

I just finished the Harry Potter series (for the first time) last night. It was wonderful, I loved the ending.  I cried! 

I made some scrambled eggs for breakfast, 1 large and 3 egg whites with toast and jam ( 7 Wwpp)

Today was actually a rest day, but I couldn’t resist a winters stroll. It’s very mild today! I loved wearing my new scarf my SIL crocheted for me. 

Anya loved the walk, right after this picture she fell asleep and we completely covered her with a blanket. 

We got excited for lunch! Semi-repeat from yesterday. Spinach Artichoke Grilled Cheese (Way too good). Is it a play on Grilled Cheese? A play on Spinach Artichoke dip? It’s heaven either way. 

I almost forgot to take a picture, hence the bite… oops! I have a feeling that’s going to happen quite a bit on this blog. 

Marc loves that I’m trying Weight Watchers, especially since I’ve been focusing on comfort food (our favorite). 

Unpictured eats: carrots, clementine, wheat thins (3 Wwpp)

In the late afternoon, we went to The thrift store and I got a few work out tops, pants and a couple dresses for $20! What a deal! Still have $10 left on the gift card Marc bought me for Christmas. 

By the time we got home we were both hungry, so I got to work on this beauty. 

Bubble Up Chicken Pot Pie Casserole With garlic pepper roasted cauliflower (8 Wwpp)

Anya moment of the day? 

Gymnastics πŸ€Έβ€β™‚οΈ 

Have a beautiful evening! 

2 thoughts on “A Lovely Day”

Leave a Reply

